How much coverage do I need?
Updated: Jan 23, 2019
If by “need” you mean how much are you required to carry in your state, it varies. Here are some examples:
• Florida – $10,000 property damage liability per accident and $10,000 in Personal Injury Protection.
• California – $15,000 bodily injury liability per person, $30,000 bodily injury liability per accident and $5,000 property damage liability per accident
• Virginia – $25,000 bodily injury liability per person, $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident and $20,000 property damage liability per accident
As you can see, requirement change in each state. Keep in mind, these are the legal MINIMUM requirements established by law. But keep in mind that these minimums may not be sufficient for you.
With so many types of insurance available, what combination of car insurance should you get? That depends on your own situation: What kind of car you drive, whether it’s financed, what other insurance you have, among many other considerations.
To request a quote, you can get in touch with us or go online:
• Phone/WhatsApp: (561) 672-7897
• Online quote: www.simplifiedinsurance.net/online-quote
Simplified Insurance Agency – Insurance Made Simple
Connect with us on: